Health / Life

Here We go Again: Why Detox??

Hello Again,
You’ve  heard it time and time over, Detox at least once a month.
You’re actually not meant to have heard this before cuz i just came up with it 😉
guu.jpg
Anyhoo, I was attending to a client and my tummy grumbled.
I was about to reach for some money in my purse to go get a meal ( cuz my work place like many others doesn’t give lunch 😦  ) Then I remembered…. I’m doing a detox.
guuu
The detox i chose to indulge in for this particular period means ‘no processed food’
I sadly returned my money to it’s cradle.
So why am I detoxing?
I knew only Two reasons why I was, so I went net surfing and gathered reasons to detox apart from the two I had in mind. ( weight loss and better skin)
These two are usually classifies under the infamous FLC Syndrome ( Feel like Crap) when you just feel ‘blaaaah’ *makes ugly face*
gu
Top 8 reasons for a detox.
Derived from MBG ( mind body green)
1. Remove toxins from the body.
why would you want to store up piles and piles of toxins within your soft tummy any way?
 2. Prevent chronic disease.
These include cancers, neurological diseases, heart disease, strokes… just so you know
3. Enhance immune system function.
No more flus
4. Weight Loss

Yass! This is quite self  explanatory. “Living testimony here” * frantically waves hands in the air. Early last year, i did this wonderful apple detox that lasted three days. ( For another post) 😉

5. Better Living
No toxins equals no joint pain, headaches, digestive disorders, sleep problems, and lack of energy nor Depression (for that girl over there in the sweats and a bowl of ice cream grieving over a breakup)
7. More Energy
You will have more mental, physical, and emotional energy after detoxing. People tend to sleep better and need less of it.
8. Much Better Skin
Bye bye acne hello healthy glow
Thanks for reading.
Why do you detox? 🙂
Want To know what detox I’m doing ? See it in my next post 😀

 

 

Tell Me what you think

