Health / Life / Love / Make up / Relationships / STYLE

Beauty on a Budget (3)

Hello, Thank you for following up with my Triology.

Here is the last attachment for the week.

Follow Up

EXPENSES

Now this is where gets is scary

3.jpg

Its all about value and strategy. You either got it or you learn it 🙂

These are general expenses incurred in my daily life… I think

  1. House supplies
  2. Personal hygiene
  3. Health care
  4. Insurance
  5. Hobbies
  6. Entertainment
  7. Transportation
  8. Gym membership ( That I almost never use)
  9. Rent (mortgage)
  10. Food
  11. Gas
  12. Water
  13. Phone bill
  14. Laundry
  15. Work supplies
  16. TV subscription
  17. Shopping
  18. Savings
  19. Investments
  20. Emergency fund
  21. Church and charity

Okay, time to review

Let’s see what I actually have to deal with …

  1. House supplies
  2. Personal hygiene
  3. Health care
  4. Insurance
  5. Hobbies
  6. Entertainment
  7. Transportation
  8. Gym membership
  9. Rent (mortgage)
  10. Food
  11. Gas
  12. Water
  13. Phone bill
  14. Laundry
  15. Work supplies
  16. TV subscription
  17. Shopping
  18. Savings
  19. Investments
  20. Emergency fund
  21. Church and charity

So,

  1. Transportation
  2. Entertainment
  3. Hobbies
  4. Personal hygiene
  5. Savings
  6. Emergency fund
  7. Church and charity
  8. Work supplies

In addition to the above stated, I do sometimes indulge in the following at my own expense…

  1. Personal hygiene (getting my hair done, Aunt Flo, make up, skin care) you get my drift don’t you?
  2. Hobbies
  3. Entertainment (girl’s night out, Cinema, Date night with bae J, video games, Having fun with my kid brother, getting new novels)
  4. Transportation
  5. Gym membership I wouldn’t call what I do gyming, I take jogs round my estate, go swimming and play some tennis, whenever the ‘ginger’ comes. And these are all free as long as you are a resident in the estate. Cool huh… Don’t worry; the pool is cleaned out daily.
  6. Shopping (very minor, low scale shopping)
  7. Laundry ( that’s what my hands are for… but when it comes to necessities, I take them to the dry cleaners)
  8. Phone bill
  9. Food
  10. Savings (and Investment is merged in my list… I save to hopefully invest.)
  11. Emergency fund (contingency; so nothing takes me by surprise)
  12. Church and charity
  13. Work Supplies ( I freelance and there’s no way I will collect the money from my folks, according to my guest post form Daily Penini, yes I’m really going to quote myself .. ‘you spend money to earn money’)

So.. that is practically what I spend money on. The next question is, In what proportion. Let’s begin

qqq

Savings

15%

I always try to save at least 15% of my grand total.

In my case, that’s $18.  Savings meaning; do not touch at all, except it’s your last resort.

Church/ Charity

10%

In my case, that should be $12.6

That’s the ideal stipulated in the bible; yes I know, but I must confess, sometimes, I don’t meet this quota. Lord, forgive me. (please)

So far, that’s $30 spent. $96 left untouched.

Next is… Phone bill

I don’t have a fixed amount for this. It usually depends on my mood. However, the max I ever spend in a month is $6.84 cuz my subscription is $4 and my talk time (airtime) comes to about $2.71.

I do make a lot of calls in dollars, it might not seem like much but when converted, it is a lot of airtime money. (Calls- family, friends, business calls, bae  )

q

Cash In Hand

50%

This is stuff my folks refuse me. It’s like rebellion money, as if to say ‘yeah, I’m independent- somewhat’. I can afford it so I’ll buy it. A form of ‘vex money’. And to all of you without ‘bae’, for all those dates that go wrong… you’d never know when you’d need it.

Entertainment

This, I classify under cash in hand. – All work and no play is not a balanced life . (cuz I do work really hard for what I earn right now)

“All work and no play, makes Sharon a dull girl”- duh.

Plus, when you have a girl’s nigh out, you can’t collect money from daddy (have some shame)

w.jpg

Personal Hygiene

When Aunt Flo comes knocking, you don’t expect daddy to give you some cash. Maybe before but now, you’ve gotta don on your grown lady pants and woman up.

Plus mom doesn’t do make up (she’s naturally flawless like that), she’s mildly irritated by the thought of it actually. So there is this lucid fat FAT chance she’d give me make up money. If it’s for my free lancing, probably yeah.. but a girl’s got needs.

This is to burden me with a sense of responsibility.

My hair, my mani and my pedi (even those occasional spa treatments) daddy still foots the bills but sometimes, I like to zone into my ‘boss chick’ mode and save up for a couple of months to foot my own bill.

Transport

I got to get to work don’t I?

Plus, girl’s night out, there are no drop offs. And then again, when you and bae have plans to meet up, daddy isn’t going to drop you off now is he?

N.B: It helps to keep your receipts from daily expenditures to enable you keep track of what you are already spending and to help you determine what you should spend.

Hope you enjoyed my analysis

And I hope you’ve learnt something too.

Thanks for Reading..

Remember, don’t spend all you have trying to look a million bucks- that’s just hustling backwards. 😦

222

Be like me, I’ve got my life fiances in check…

🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tell Me what you think

