Uncategorized

Scalp Treatment

Is your dandruff getting the better of you? Do you find yourself constantly with your hands trying to get an itch in he mass of your hair? Well then, this is about scalp treatments you should try.
Courtesy: https://certainsplendor.com 🙂

My scalp is a mess- inflamed, flakey, itchy mess; but why?? I never dealt with flakes when I was younger….3 things to pay attention to.

1.) Hair Products- hairspray, dry shampoo, styling products: all of these can build up on your scalp causing irratation.

2.) Water- if you have hard water it can lead to mineral build up on scalp. We purchased a shower water filter from home depot, and it has helped the appearance of pink marks on shower but skin and hair still feel dry. If you buy a/shower filter I suggest going on amazon and reading reviews.

3.)Diet- if you are eating more sugar/ carbs than usual then it might cause inflammation on your scalp.

Paying attention to the three items above can help prevent flakes and inflammation but won’t treat them once they are present. Here is my favorite DIY hair treatment for clarifying my scalp.

Mixed ingredients…

View original post 15 more words

One thought on “Scalp Treatment

  1. I actually had to get the shower filter from home depot like 5 years back bc my skin was going through it! Found out that the harsh chemicals in the shower was the root of it. As a matter fact I need to re-up on mine & I literally just posted about my flaky scalp but mine was due to not moisturizing.

    Great post btw!
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

Tell Me what you think

