focus / Life / Wise Quotes

Beautiful Piece My Friend Just sent to Me

Hi Guys…

How have you been all week???

Miss Me?  🙂

Even if you didn’t just lie you did.

This is a little shout out to my friend Princess Halleluia Dappa- Wilcox (yes I wrote your full name on the internet)

Anyway…

I’m at work, busy and all as I always am and I see a little pop up in my mail box. I roll my eyes thinking it would be some annoying reminder for the lunch update or something and I saw this piece that made me think for a while…

She thought she should have shared it with me, and I felt I needed to share it with yal.

*deep breath, exhale* , so.. yeah.. that’s it. I’d leave it as an attachment below if you want to download it and have a copy for yourself. Share it with your friends and family and those you love.

Can I be good enough (click on this to download )

So yeah, sometimes I sit down and wonder what the hell I’m doing with my life as an individual.

Do you get those feelings too? Like what mark have I left in my environment? What value have I added to the people around me? If I leave today, what will I be remembered for? Will I even ever be missed? I sit down sometimes and I think about it. Trying to find answers, I’m usually really scared. I want to leave a life full of and evident of the love of God and the spirit of God.

Too many times I fall short! Too many times I realize I’m not even good enough!!

But hey! Come to think of it, will I ever be good enough? *scratching my head* nah, I don’t think so. Does it mean I don’t deserve God’s love, mercy and grace? Errrrrrmmm… lemme think….. Nah! I don’t think so…

Is that a good thing or a bad thing?

Errrrrm. I think I have an answer to that!

Lemme refer you to 2 Corinthians 12:9 : “And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I glory in my infirmities that the power of Christ may rest upon me”

Now this is one of my favourite scriptures in the bible. My understanding of it is that whenever I’m weak, whenever I don’t feel good enough, whenever I feel like I’m too weak and I might let God down, then! Just right there! In that my weakness and my down moments, this scripture says that Gods strength takes over, His strength is perfected in my life, in my spirit, in my soul, in my whole being.

All I need to do, just all I need to do is to tap into His strength, His strength already perfected.

How liberating that can be! How spirit lifting that is.

The fact that the bible says that it is not of him that wills, neither is it of him that runs, but it is of Jehovah that shows mercy just further tells me that “Princess look, it’s not how much or how far you can work or how much will and passion you have, it’s just the mercies of God at the end.

If Gods mercy is not at work in your life or if you are not working under His grace or His *coverage* so to speak as His child, you may as well be wasting your time. Backing this up is psalm 127:1 Unless the LORD builds the house, They labor in vain who build it; Unless the LORD guards the city, The watchman keeps awake in vain. Therefore except God is the initiator or the center or the *supreme* then just don’t bother.

Sometimes when I feel filthy, I remember a post I read that says whatever happens, whatever you’ve done, never continually wallow in your sin and feel like that’s your end. Stand up! Dust the sin off of you like dust! Ask God for mercy! Continue to live and grow in the Grace and Peace of God! Don’t let the devil make you feel like “Well I’ve fallen, I might as well continue. Or my sin is too large or too big God cannot forgive me!” Never! Jesus died, He has paid it all, we don’t have to pay anymore for our sins. All we have to do is ask God for forgiveness, He would forgive you!

If I live like this, a life spiced up by the love, mercy and grace of God, my light will shine in this world clouded with darkness, then making an impact in my world and in the hearts of people I come across will just come naturally before I know it, also glorifying my Father in heaven, making Him a proud father of me!. The bible says “let your light so shine before men that your Father who is in heaven will be glorified”

I will close will a phrase from a song I love…

MERCY refused and LOVE took my place; There on the cross, where justice met GRACE;

MERCY refused to let me die; JESUS the lamb was CRUCIFIED

Though rightfully, death wanted me, BUT MERCY REFUSED!

So you see, you don’t have to be good enough, Truth is you can never be good enough!

HALLELUYAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Written by PRINCESS WILCOX

🙂

Keep it real people,

Thanks for reading

Shy Nini

xoxo

 

Tell Me what you think

